Winter Events  2017/18:


With 4 out of 8 of this years events cancelled the SSGS winter events Order of Merit went to 3 counting events out of 4 with the final event at Prestwick St Cuthbert last a Friday.

This led to the closest finish we have had with 4 points covering the top 3 players. The winner was Neish Chisholm who is the most enthusiastic and well travelled member of the Society , Neish had a consistent season with 3 top 5 finishes in the counting events well done Neish.

In 2nd place 1.6 points behind was Drew Wilson (St Andrews New) who pipped Prestwick St Cuthbert winner Kevin McCarthur (St Andrews) by 2.2 points in fourth place was Ian McKerron (The Grange).


For final OOM standings and points, CLICK HERE


STRATHMORE                                        Friday 29th September 2017   Click here to open results

MONIFIETH (Ashludie)                           Thursday 5th October 2017  CANCELLED

RANFURLY CASTLE                                  Friday 13th October 2017 CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER FORECAST.

STIRLING                                             Friday 2nd March 2018  (Annual Presentation Dinner in Evening) CANCELLED

WEST KILBRIDE                                    Thursday 8th March 2018  RESULTS   Order of Merit

MONIFIETH (Medal)                              Friday 16th March 2018  CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER

DRUMOIG                                             Friday 23rd March 2018  RESULTS   Order of Merit

PRESTWICK ST CUTHBERT                  Friday 30th March 2018.  RESULTS



 2016/17 SUMMARY

After a close call in last years (2015/16) Order of Merit, this year (2016/17)  George Barrie (Callander) was a clear winner this year with 5 excellent counting events.

With a 4th place finish at Prestwick St Cuthbert Philip Hendry (Alloa) jumped into 2nd place above Neil McGarva (Kilmalcolm) and Colin Halcrow (Windyhill), Colin Mavor (Elgin) finished in 5th place only 2.75 points behind.

For final top 20 OOM positions from 2016/17 CLICK HERE

Full list of Voucher winners from Winter series 2016/17, click here

Scottish Seniors Golfing Society


Next Events

Click Here to view our Next Events


Competition Results

Click Here to view our Competition Results


Latest News

Click Here for our Latest News